My Purse

July 23, 2011 dduvall2

If my purse could talk… it would say, YOU DISGUST ME!

My purse is the one thing that shows me what kind of night I had previous. I normally start the night off with the following items in my purse:

  • ID
  • Cash
  • A credit card
  • Lip gloss
  • Phone
  • Breath mints

This is not me!

In college – before I came around to using purses, I would stuff everything in my bra. Why… I don’t know?!? I was the anti-purse in college. Keeping in mind that I have a small chest and somehow a lumpy bra made more sense than carrying a purse! Now… after any given night of drinking and bar hopping, I can find any of the following in my purse:

  • Business cards from random men
  • Coasters from different bars
  • receipts
  • Beads/jewelry
  • A ring pop
  • Hand sanitizer
  • Cocktail straws
  • Tampon
  • Stud finder (yes, that thing that finds nails in the walls!)
  • Strapless bra (so uncomfortable and it slides down!)
  • Misc notes from myself on bar napkins

I come from a long line of hoarders… and even though I keep a clean and get-rid-of-it lifestyle, I still can’t shake the purse hoarding.

There has to be a program out there for me!

Entry Filed under: Uncategorized

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. titz mageeeee&hellip  | 

    After a weekend at the beach, you’ve got one more random purse item to add.. bottle opener keychain souvenir with photo of “what was his name again?” guy!

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

July 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031